The Gilman Hall tower.

Congratulations to all of the 2021 Whiting School of Engineering Convocation and department awardees. Computer Science held a virtual ceremony for the department awardees on Friday, May 14, 2021.

See below for a complete listing of department and school awards and honorees:

Joel Dean Excellence in Teaching Award – Mathias Unberath and Ali Madooei (faculty) and Tushar Jois (student)

Michael J. Muuss Research Award – Danielle Currey

Outstanding Course Assistant Award – Darius Irani and Katarina (Kat) Mayer

Outstanding Senior Award – Danielle Currey and Daniel Qian

The Neuhauser Family Undergraduate Teaching Award in Honor of Dr. S. Rao Kosaraju, Edward J. Schaefer Professor Emeritus – Kaushik Srinivasan and Tanner Amundsen

CS+X Award – Brandon Fremin and Fanjun (Frank) Bu

Most Valuable Peer Award – Evan Leung and Chinat Yu