Congrats to all of our Convocation and Department Awardees!

May 10, 2017

Congratulations to all of our 2017 Whiting School of Engineering Convocation and department awardees. See below for a complete listing of department and school awards and honorees:

Department Awards:

  • CS+X Award – Kathryn Hochberg and Kathleen Kusworo
  • Michael J.Muuss Research Award (presented by Dr. Muuss) – Trevor Aron
  • Most Valuable Peer Award – Marc Rosen

    (left to right) CS Chair Yair Amir and Trevor Aron.

  • Outstanding Course AssistantAward – Christy Lee and Christian-Dudley Reotutar
  • Outstanding Senior Award – Samuel Beckley, Noah Presler and Corbin Rosset
  • Professor Joel Dean Excellence in Teaching Award – Alexis Cheng and Professor Michael Dinitz
  • Special Service Award – Maxwell Yeo


Whiting School of Engineering Awards:

  • Irini J. Maroulis Award (for dedication to community service and outreach) – Olivia Caporizzo and Leila Kassiri

    (left to right) Maxwell Yeo, Joanne Selinksi, and Noah Presler.

  • George M. L. Sommerman Engineering Graduate Teaching Assistant Award – Pushpendre Rastogi
  • Robert B. Pond Sr. Excellence in Teaching Award – Professor Joanne Selinski


Back to top