22nd ACM Symposium on Parallelism in Algorithms and Architectures

Santorini, Greece
June 13 - 15, 2010

The final SPAA Program is now available here.

SPAA '10 is sponsored by the ACM Special Interest Groups on Algorithms and Computation Theory (SIGACT) and Computer Architecture (SIGARCH) and organized in cooperation with the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science. SPAA '10 will feature regular papers, each with a 25-minute talk, and brief announcements, each with a 10-minute talk. The SPAA brief announcements are for brief communications including work in progress or demos.

Important Dates:
  • Submission Deadline: January 13 (11:59 pm EST)
    This is a firm deadline. No extensions will be granted.
  • Notification: March 12
  • Camera-ready copy due: April 1

  • Early Conference Registration: May 13
  • Room Reservation: recommended till May 13

  • Further Information:

    For detailed information about SPAA, please visit or follow the following links. If you need a visa to attend SPAA, please send your request for a letter in support of a visa application to the ACM headquarters at and include your name, affiliation (if this is not a university or research institution, be sure to contact the SPAA secretary first, or your request may be ignored), mailing address, and fax number. Indicate that you plan to attend SPAA (authors of regular papers, brief announcements and posters should also include the title). Click here for more information.


    SPAA 2010 is sponsored in part by generous contributions from the following organizations:

    Akamai logo           Intel logo                 Sun logo               Sandia National Laboratories logo

    Computer Technology Institute         IBM Research logo         SIGACT logo             SIGARCH logo

    Conference Organization:

    Program Chair
    Cynthia Phillips, Sandia National Laboratories

    Program Committee
    Kunal Agrawal, Washington University in St. Louis, USA
    Hagit Attiya, Technion, Israel
    Jon Berry, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
    David Bunde, Knox College, USA
    Sándor Fekete, Braunschweig University of Technology, Germany
    James Goodman, University of Auckland, New Zealand
    Dan Grossman, University of Washington, USA
    Torben Hagerup, University of Augsburg, Germany
    Nectarios Koziris, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
    Madhav Marathe, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA
    Sotiris Nikoletseas, University of Patras and CTI, Greece
    Alex Pothen, Purdue University, USA
    Yves Robert, Ecole Normale Superieure de Lyon, France
    Jared Saia, University of New Mexico, USA
    Mike Spear, Lehigh University, USA
    Torsten Suel, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA
    Joel Wein, NYU-POLY/Akamai, USA
    Adam Welc, Intel Labs, USA
    Jennifer Welch, Texas A&M, USA

    SPAA General Chair
    Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide, University of Paderborn

    SPAA Secretary
    Christian Scheideler, University of Paderborn

    SPAA Treasurer
    David Bunde, Knox College

    SPAA Publicity Chair
    Andrea W. Richa, Arizona State University

    Local Arrangements Chair
    Christos Kaklamanis, University of Patras and RA CTI

    SPAA Steering Committee
    Guy Blelloch, CMU
    David Culler, UC Berkeley
    Frank Dehne, Carleton University
    Pierre Fraigniaud, University of Paris-Sud
    Phil Gibbons, Intel Research
    Maurice Herlihy, Brown University
    Tom Leighton, MIT and Akamai Technologies
    Charles Leiserson, MIT
    Fabrizio Luccio, University of Pisa
    Friedhelm Meyer auf der Heide, University of Paderborn
    Gary Miller, CMU and Akamai Technologies
    Burkhard Monien, University of Paderborn
    Franco Preparata, Brown University
    Vijaya Ramachandran, University of Texas, Austin
    Arnold Rosenberg, University of Massachusetts Amherst and Colorado State University
    Paul Spirakis, CTI, Greece
    Uzi Vishkin, University of Maryland

    Questions and Comments: If you have any questions or comments, please send an email to Christian Scheideler at