Diversity and Inclusion Committee

In fall 2020, The Department of Computer Science launched its first Diversity and Inclusion Committee. The committee embodies two principles. It is representative; members were  drawn from all constituencies, including undergraduate students, graduate students, staff, and faculty. It also has independent authority to execute its policy and oversight mission.

The mission of the Diversity and Inclusion Committee is to guide the Department to develop and implement research-grounded initiatives that will ensure a safe space for all in our community, to foster inclusivity, and to ensure that we succeed as individuals and together.

The committee will review the implementation of diversity and inclusion in all department functions and report to the faculty on the successes and shortcomings of the implementation in an action plan.

To contact the committee, email diversityandinclusion@cs.jhu.edu.

Committee Members:

Jada Campbell (she, her, hers)
Undergraduate student representative
jcampb87@jhu.edu
Classification: Senior
Soudeh Ghorbani (she, her, hers)
Faculty representative
soudeh@cs.jhu.edu
Andrew Hundt (he, him, his)
Graduate student representative
athundt@gmail.com
Classification: PhD Candidate
Misha Kazhdan (he, him, his)
Faculty representative, Committee Chair
misha@cs.jhu.edu
Andrew Rojas (he, him, his)
Graduate student representative
andrew.m.rojas@gmail.com
Classification: MSE candidate, 5th year student
Joanne Selinski (she, her, hers)
Faculty representative
joanne@cs.jhu.edu
Chinat Yu (he, him, his)
Undergraduate student representative
cyu60@jhu.edu
Classification: Sophomore
Max Zinkus(he, him, his)
PhD Candidate
zinkus@cs.jhu.edu
Classification: PhD Candidate

To review Department of Computer Science diversity statement, click here.

To review, University wide resources, click here.

Back to top