12th Annual ACM Symposium on

SCG '96

May 24-26, 1996

The 12th Annual ACM Symposium on Computational Geometry (SCG), sponsored by SIGACT and SIGGRAPH, will be held in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, May 24-26, 1996, as part of the Federated Computing Research Conference (FCRC 96). Registrants for SCG '96 will receive registration fee discounts for the related co-located conferences of The Twenty-eighth Annual ACM Symposium on Theory of Computing (STOC) and the ACM Workshop on Applied Computational Geometry (WACG).

Registration for the 12th Annual ACM Symposium on Computational Geometry includes a welcoming reception, business meeting reception, an evening excursion, continental breakfasts, coffee breaks, a copy of the conference proceedings, and a copy of the video proceedings. Student registration fee includes all of the above except the evening excursion.


Call for Papers and Call for Videos

The Call for Papers and Call for Videos---also available in LaTeX and postscript formats.


SCG 96 will be held at the Marriott Hotel in Philadelphia, PA as part of the 1996 Federated Computing Research Conference (FCRC 96). For hotel registration, please see The Hotel Registration Form.


Getting There

For air travel, see the Air fare travel guide. Also, please note that USAir is providing a discount on air fare to Philadelphia. Just mention "Gold File Number 63930014" when calling USAir's meeting reservation office at 1-800-334-8644. For other travel information, please consult Philadelphia's visitor's guide or Joe's Links to Philadelphia Information.


You can browse the current forecast from the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration's Netcast.

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair

Leonidas J. Guibas
Computer Science Department
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305, USA

Committee Members

Pankaj Agarwal (Duke University)
Imre Barany (Hungarian Academy)
Marshall Bern (Xerox PARC)
Olivier Devillers (INRIA, Sophia-Antipolis)
Marc van Kreveld (Utrecht University)
Jean-Claude Latombe (Stanford University)
Chris Levcopoulos (Lund University)
Victor Milenkovic (University of Miami)
Joseph O'Rourke (Smith College)
Nicholas Patrikalakis (MIT)
Gunter Rote (Technische Universitat Graz)
Subhash Suri (Washington University)
Sue Whitesides (McGill University)
Leonidas Guibas (Chair; Stanford University)

Conference Chair

Michael T. Goodrich
Johns Hopkins University

Last updated Fri Feb 23 13:30:32 EST 1996