CS Student Awards

May 6, 2013

On Monday, May 6, 2013 the Whiting School of Engineering held its annual Convocation Awards Ceremony and Harriet Shriver Rogers Lecture. The following students received awards for research, academic excellence, leadership, service, teaching assistance and special service to the department.

Joseph C. Pistritto Research Fellowship supports and fosters excellence in undergraduate research. This year’s recipients are Charles Seidell and 
Daniel Deutsch

Michael J. Muuss Research Award is given to the student who demonstrates the best application of research to practice. The 2013 recipient of this award is
Daniel Crankshaw.

The Outstanding Senior Award acknowledges academic excellence, leadership, and service in computer science. This year awards were presented to Emily Daggett, Jay Feldman, Paul O’Neil, Katherine Wu, and Daniel Crankshaw.

Outstanding Teaching Awards in recognition of outstanding effort and skill in assisting with the teaching of computer science courses were presented to Daniel Obenshain, Thomas Tantillo, Aric Velbel, Francis Ferraro, and Berk Gonenc.

The Special Service Award is presented to students who has performed outstanding work to benefit the Computer Science Department, Johns Hopkins University and the community. The 2013 recipients are Juneki Hong and Steven Presser.


Back to top